Fistula First/Catheter Out: Web-EX Series

Changing Patient Culture



May 6, 2008 at 9:00 am (ET) 8:00 AM (CT)
June 17,2008 at 2:00PM (ET) 1:00 PM (CT)
Click on link to download Registration Form [PDF,111KB].

FISTULA FIRST/CATHETER OUT
WEB-EX Series
4rd IN A SERIES OF FOUR WEB-EXES

1 contact hour has been applied for through NANT for each presentation.
Certificate of Participation will be awarded to anyone and/or any facility participating in all 4 Web-Ex presentations.

Presenters

  • Lisa Pantaleone, RN, Director of Renal Services, Provena St. Mary’s
  • Julia Colavincenzo, RN, CNN, Administrator, Firelands Dialysis Center South

Program Objectives
By attending this Web-EX, attendees will be able to do the following:

  • Describe some patient barriers to change
  • Discuss importance of team approach to patient education
  • Explain the necessity of patient as team member

Program Agenda

  • Patient Centered Approach to Vascular Access
  • Focus on Fistulas  

Who Should Attend?

  • Nurses Administrators
  • Quality Improvement
  • Staff Physicians
  • Patient Care Technicians
  • Social Workers
  • Nurse Practitioners

No Fees. Requires Telephone and Web Access
Learners must attend the entire activity, return the verification sheet with password that will be provided at end of training and submit the evaluation form to receive credit for this activity.

 


The Renal Network, Inc.
911 E. 86th Street, Suite 202
Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone: (317) 257-8265
Fax: (317) 257-8291
Patient Line:
1 (800) 456-6919
Email: [email protected]

Last updated on: April 1, 2008